Our Team

Meet your local insurance experts.

Outstanding service starts with an outstanding team. Meet the professionals behind Pete Mitchell and Associates, Inc.


George Hilliard

CIC, CPIA, President

george.hilliard@petemitchellins.com

George has over twenty nine (29) years of insurance experience. He holds both the Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) and Certified Professional Insurance Agent (CPIA) designations. He is a member of the local, state, and national associations of the Professional Insurance Agents (PIA). The Tennessee state association recognized him as their 2008 Agent of the Year. George served as president of the Memphis Association in 2003, and president of the Tennessee Association in 2005. He also serves as a national Subject Matter Expert (SME) for Pearson Vue Insurance Review and Test Development. George attended the University of Mississippi where he earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration.


Gertrude Lee

CIC, CPIW, CPIA, Vice President

gertrude.lee@petemitchellins.com

Gertrude is a native of Memphis and has worked in the insurance business for the past forty nine (49) years. During that time, she has worked as an Office Manager with the Edward Davis Insurance Agency, a Personal and Commercial Lines Underwriter with the Craddock Insurance Agency, and Insurance Manager with the C.M.E. Fire and Casualty Insurance Plan (a department of the C.M.E. Church). As insurance manager for C.M.E., she was responsible for handling the risk management for all lines of insurance nationwide. This included handling all renewals, correspondence, claims and the management of the files for each church. She marketed the renewal of the account each year to determine the best coverage for the entire account.

Gertrude attended the University of Memphis, and graduated Cum Laude from LeMoyne Owen College with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration. She holds the Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC), Certified Professional Insurance Women (CPIW), Certified Professional Insurance Agent (CPIA), and Associate in General Insurance (AINS) designations.


Anthony Hilliard

email: anthonyb.hilliard@petemitchellins.com


Dorothy Hilliard

email: dorothy.hilliard@petemitchellins.com


Dedric Pearson

email: dedric.pearson@petemitchellins.com


Lilly Logan

email: lilly.logan@petemitchellins.com


Reginald Jenkins

email: reginald.jenkins@petemitchellins.com


Willie Hilliard

email: willie.hilliard@petemitchellins.com

 

Need an insurance quote? Get in touch!

Access quotes from the Nation’s most trusted insurance carriers. It’s comparison shopping at the click of a mouse.